Francis Marion Crawford, “Wandering Ghosts”


Uncanny tales definitive edition


Published in England under title Uncanny tales (1911), this edition includes:

The Dead Smile

The Screaming Skull

Man Overboard!

For the Blood is the Life

The Upper Berth

By the Waters of Paradise

The Doll’s Ghost

and the long-forgotten The King’s Messenger in the original edition (1907).


Francis Marion Crawford (1854-1909) was an American writer known for his many novels, especially those set in Italy, and for his classic weird and fantastic stories.



A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (June 26, 2021)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 184 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259910936
  • Weight: 9.3 ounces
  • Dimensions: 5 x 0.46 x 8 inches
  • Price: (INT) $ 14.99 (paperback), 6,99 (ebook Amazon) – (IT) € 14,99 (paperback), € 6,99 (ebook Amazon), 5,99 (ebook Intra)

ALSO AVAILABLE ON AMAZON.COM (paperback and ebook) AND ON AMAZON.IT (paperback and ebook)


Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.


English or multilingual edition Series: