Shirley Jackson, “The Bird’s Nest”

 A masterwork of psychological fiction


The Bird’s Nest (1954), Jackson’s third novel, develops hallmarks of the horror master’s most unsettling work: tormented heroines, riveting familial mysteries, and a disquieting vision inside the human mind.


Shirley Jackson (1916-1965) was an important American writer. When her short story, The Lottery, was first published in the New Yorker in 1948, readers were so horrified they sent her hate mail; it has since become one of the most iconic American stories of all time. Her first novel, The Road Through the Wall, was published in the same year and was followed by Hangsaman, The Bird’s Nest, The Sundial, The Haunting of Hill House and We Have Always Lived in the Castle, widely seen as her masterpiece. Her work has received even more attention from literary critics in recent years. She has influenced such writers as Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, Nigel Kneale and Richard Matheson.



A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (April 10 2023)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 290 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259915023
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 1.85 x 20.32 cm
  • Price: $can 16,99 (paperback)



Il prodotto non è attualmente in magazzino e non è disponibile.

Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.