Algernon Blackwood, “John Silence: Physician Extraordinary”


Five spellbinding tales from the grand master of supernatural fiction


John Silence: Physician Extraordinary (1908) is about an eccentric man of science, philanthropic by nature, who specializes in cases involving psychical afflictions. An authority on the occult after years of rigorous training, John Silence is more interested in curing a home of an ancient haunting than in curing a head of the common cold. The collection – the first – includes five of his most unusual cases. Five spellbinding tales from the grand master of supernatural fiction.

The character of John Silence pioneered the “psychic detective” genre.


The collection includes: A Phychical Invasion, Ancient Sorceries, The Nemesis of Fire, Secret Worship, The Camp of The Dog


Algernon Blackwood (1869-1951) was an English short story writer and novelist, and one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre.



A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (April 23, 2022)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 281 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259913838
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 0.71 x 20.32 cm
  • Price: $ 12,99 € 12,99 (paperback), € 3,99 (ebook on this site)

AVAILABLE ONLY ON AMAZON .COM (paperback), .CA (paperback), .AU (paperback)



Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.



Other books in the Series:


Informazioni aggiuntive


Copertina flessibile, Ebook, Ebook personalizzato