Sylvia Plath, “The Colossus”

The first volume of poetry published by the iconic American poet


Sylvia Plath Plath (1932-1963) achieved considerable artistic, academic, and social success, but she also suffered from severe depression, attempted suicide, and underwent a period of psychiatric hospitalization. In 1963, after this burst of productivity, she took her own life.


The Colossus is a poetry collection first published in 1960. It is the only volume of poetry that was published before her death in 1963.


Sylvia Plath (1932–1963) was an American writer. She published one collection of poems in her lifetime, The Colossus (1960), and a novel, The Bell Jar (1963). Her Collected Poems, which contains her poetry written from 1956 until her death, was published in 1981 and was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for poetry.


Il Disoriente

A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (March 23 2024)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 95 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259916266
  • Weight: 
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 0.61 x 20.32 cm
  • Price: (CAN) $ 13,99 (paperback)


Il prodotto non è attualmente in magazzino e non è disponibile.

Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.


Other books in the Series:


Informazioni aggiuntive


Copertina flessibile, Ebook, Ebook personalizzato