Oscar Wilde, “Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime and Other Stories”


-5 five comic mystery stories by Oscar Wilde

Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime and Other Stories is a collection of five comic mystery stories by Oscar Wilde, first published in 1891.


Oscar Wilde (1854-1900) became one of the most popular playwrights in Lon-don in the early 1890s. He is best remembered for his epigrams and plays, his novel The Picture of Dorian Gray, and the circumstances of his criminal conviction for gross indecency for consensual homosexual acts, imprisonment, and early death from meningitis at age 46.


This Collection includes 5 tales:

The Canterville Ghost

Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime

The Sphinx without a Secret

The Model Millionaire

The Portrait of Mr. W. H.


Il Disoriente – Science Fiction Fantasy Adventure

A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (December 9, 2021)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 157 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259912558
  • Weight: 8.2 ounces
  • Dimensions: 5 x 0.4 x 8 inches
  • Price: (IT) € 9,99 (paperback), 3,99 (ebook Intra)

ALSO AVAILABLE ON AMAZON .COM (paperback) AND ON .IT (paperback)


Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.


Other books by the Author:



Other books in the Series:


Informazioni aggiuntive


Copertina flessibile, Ebook, Ebook personalizzato