Shirley Jackson, “Come Along with Me”

Shirley Jackson—The posthumous collection


Come Along with Me is a posthumous collection (1968). It contains the incomplete titular novel, on which Jackson was working at the time of her death, three lectures delivered by Jackson, and sixteen short stories, mostly in the gothic genre, including Jackson’s best known work, The Lottery.


This collection includes:


Come Along with Me


Tootie in Peonage

A Cauliflower in Her Hair

I Know Who I Love

The Beautiful Stranger

The Summer People


A Visit

The Rock

A Day in the Jungle

Pajama Party

Louisa, Please Come Home

The Little House

The Bus

Experience and Fiction

The Night We All had Grippe

Biography of a Story

The Lottery

Notes for a Young Writer


Shirley Jackson (1916-1965) was an important American writer. When her short story, The Lottery, was first published in the New Yorker in 1948, readers were so horrified they sent her hate mail; it has since become one of the most iconic American stories of all time. Her first novel, The Road Through the Wall, was published in the same year and was followed by Hangsaman, The Bird’s Nest, The Sundial, The Haunting of Hill House and We Have Always Lived in the Castle, widely seen as her masterpiece. Her work has received even more attention from literary critics in recent years. She has influenced such writers as Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, Nigel Kneale and Richard Matheson.



A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (April 1 2024)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 302 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259916303
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 1.93 x 20.32 cm
  • Price: $can 20,00 (paperback)



Il prodotto non è attualmente in magazzino e non è disponibile.

Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.