Arthur Conan Doyle, “Round the Fire Stories”


A master of mystery brings nightmares to life in this classic collection of 17 horror stories


Round the Fire Stories is a volume collecting 17 short stories written by Arthur Conan Doyle first published in 1908. The creator of Sherlock Holmes invites readers into the darkest corners of his imagination with these spooky and suspenseful tales meant to be read “round the fire” on a winter’s night. Grotesque characters, bizarre phenomena, diabolical deeds, and terrifying twists of fate abound in mysteries such as “The Club-Footed Grocer,” “The Brazilian Cat,” “The Sealed Room,” and “The Brown Hand.” From the supernatural to the sinister, the hair-raising to the spine-tingling, this creepy collection is a must-read for fans of the world’s greatest detective and his inimitable creator.


The collection includes: The Leather Funnel, The Beetle-Hunter, The Man With the Watches, The Pot of Caviare, The Japanned Box, The Black Doctor, Playing With Fire, The Jew’s Breastplate, The Lost Special, The Club-Footed Grocer, The Sealed Room, The Brazilian Cat, The Usher Of Lea House School, The Brown Hand, The Fiend Of The Cooperage, Jelland’s Voyage, B. 24


Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was born in Edinburgh and took a degree in medicine at Edinburgh University before becoming a doctor in Southsea. He began writing detective stories to supplement his income and A Study in Scarlet (1887) introduced his finest creation, the hawk-eyed detective, Sherlock Holmes.



A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (April 23, 2022)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 273 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259913821
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 0.69 x 20.32 cm
  • Price: $ 13,99 € 13,99 (paperback), € 4,99 (ebook on this site)

ALSO AVAILABLE ON AMAZON .IT (paperback) – .COM (paperback)


Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.