Arthur Conan Doyle, “The Return of Sherlock Holmes”


13 Sherlock Holmes stories. 1905 edition text


The Return of Sherlock Holmes is a 1905 collection of 13 Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1903-1904, by Arthur Conan Doyle. It was the first Holmes collection since 1893, when Holmes had ‘died’ in The Final Problem. Having published The Hound of the Baskervilles, set before Holmes’s ‘death’, in 1901-1902, Doyle had come under intense pressure to revive the character.


The collection includes:

The Adventure of the Empty House

The Adventure of the Norwood Builder

The Adventure of the Dancing Men

The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist

The Adventure of the Priory School

The Adventure of Black Peter

The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton

The Adventure of the Six Napoleons

The Adventure of the Three Students

The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez

The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter

The Adventure of the Abbey Grange

The Adventure of the Second Stain


Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was born in Edinburgh and took a degree in medicine at Edinburgh University before becoming a doctor in Southsea. He began writing detective stories to supplement his income and A Study in Scarlet (1887) introduced his finest creation, the hawk-eyed detective, Sherlock Holmes.


Collana Il Disoriente – Serie Giallo e Noir


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (May 1, 2022)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 306 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259913944
  • Weight: 400 g.
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.13 x 20.32 cm
  • Price: $ 13,99 € 13,99 (paperback), 3,99 (ebook Intra)

ALSO AVAILABLE ON AMAZON .COM (paperback), .IT (paperback) and over the world


Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.


Other books by the Author:



Other books in the Series:


Informazioni aggiuntive


Copertina flessibile, Ebook, Ebook personalizzato