Albert Camus, “The Fall”

A brilliant portrayal of a man who has glimpsed the hollowness of his existence. Last Camus’ complete work of fiction.


‘An irresistibly brilliant examination of modern conscience’ The New York Times


The Fall (original French title: La Chute) is a philosophical novel first published in 1956. It is last Camus’ complete work of fiction. Set in Amsterdam, The Fall consists of a series of dramatic monologues by the self-proclaimed “judge-penitent” Jean-Baptiste Clamence, as he reflects upon his life to a stranger.

Translation by Justin O’Brien.


Albert Camus was born in Algeria in 1913. The works that established his international reputation include The Plague, The Fall, The Rebel and The Outsider. He was awarded the 1957 Nobel Prize in Literature at the age of 44. Camus died in a road accident in 1960 and is remembered as one of the greatest philsophical novelists of the twentieth century.


Il Disoriente

A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (Aug. 1, 2022)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 100 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259914316
  • Weight: 
  • Dimensions: 12.7 x 0.64 x 20.32
  • Price: (CAN) $ 13,99 (paperback)


Il prodotto non è attualmente in magazzino e non è disponibile.

Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.


Other books in the Series:


Informazioni aggiuntive


Copertina flessibile, Ebook, Ebook personalizzato