Anton Chekhov, “The House with the Mezzanine and Other Stories”

Seven short stories by Chekhov


Anton Chekhov (1860-1904) was a Russian playwright and master of the modern short story. He was a literary artist of laconic precision who probed below the surface of life, laying bare the secret motives of his characters. Chekhov’s best plays and short stories lack complex plots and neat solutions.

He is regarded as the outstanding representative of the late 19th-century Russian realist school.

This collection includes The House with the Mezzanine (1896) and other six short stories: Typhus, Gooseberries, In Exile, The Lady With the Toy Dog, Goussiev, My Life.

Translation by S. S. Koteliansky and Gilbert Cannan (1917).


Il Disoriente Series

A paperback and e-book series published by Intra.

Global readability, Italian charm.


  • Publisher: Intra S.r.l.s. (Aprile 19, 2022)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 199 pages
  • ISBN-13: 979-1259913753
  • Weight: 9.9 ounces
  • Dimensions: 5 x 0.5 x 8 inches
  • Price: $ 11,99 (paperback)

AVAILABLE ONLY ON AMAZON.COM (paperback), .CA (paperback), .AU (paperback)

Il prodotto non è attualmente in magazzino e non è disponibile.

Edizioni Intra

Intra Libri & ebook, tra Innovazione e Tradizione - Global readability, Italian charm.



Other books in the Series:


Informazioni aggiuntive


Copertina flessibile, Ebook, Ebook personalizzato